Site Map Icon
RSS Feed icon

Important Links
EPMPOA Memorial Hall
AETNA Insurance
CLEAT Dental/Vision (Ameritas)
Dearborn Life Insurance
Dearborn National (EyeMed)
WellConnect - EAP / Stress Management
Prudential Retirement - Deferred Comp.
El Paso Fire/Police Pension
El Paso Fire-Police Pension Fund Facebook
Agency Web
City/EPPD Webmail
El Paso Police Department
History of El Paso Police Dept.
EP County Sheriff's Officers Assn.
El Paso Firefighter's Association
City of El Paso
County of El Paso
State of Texas
Officer Down Memorial
Peace Officer's Memorial Foundation
Union Plus
Police Pay
Calibre Press
American Police Beat Magazine
City of El Paso Ordinance Search

Follow me on Facebook!

Follow me on Facebook!!

Click here or on image above to view larger image of flyer.

Michael Short Elected President
Updated On: Aug 26, 2019
Incoming EPMPOA President Michael Short

The El Paso Municipal Police Officers' Association held elections earlier this month (August 4-10, 2019) for the office of President (Executive Board - Class I Director) and for Region III/Pebble Hills Regional Command Center Representatives (Executive Board - Class II Directors).  

The elections, conducted via online electronic voting at, were the only elections required during this odd-years election cycle (elections for the various positions are staggered).   Candidates for the other office or Director positions were either unopposed or not-contested.  

Here are the results:


-Michael Short:  398

-Ron Martin: 299

(REGION III - Class II Directors):

Four persons competed for three positions in this race.  The top three were elected.

-Carolina Aldaba: 88

-James Tobias: 71

-Fred Arias Jr.: 65

-Sergio Soto Jr.: 31

The voting results for both elections were certified at the Board of Directors meeting on Tuesday, August 14, 2019.  The elections took place during a difficult time for everyone, as the Wal-Mart mass shooting had just occurred.  A sincere "thank you" goes out to those who took the time to vote in these important elections in spite of being extremely busy. 
Congratulations to Michael (Mike) Short, who will become the new President come October.  Congratulations also to Carolina, James and Fred at PHRC, they were sworn in at the board meeting and took office immediately thereafter because of the vacancies created when the prior directors (motor officers) were transferred to Headquarters at the end of June.  They join the other Class I and Class II Directors who were nominated and/or were unopposed in this year's (odd-years) election cycle. 

Addressing the voting results, Michael Short stated, "My thanks to Ron for 10 years of dedicted service to the EPMPOA as President and many other years before that.  I have enjoyed working with you.  As for the future, we carry on and do what we have always for our members as family and strive to bring them better pay and working conditions." 

Ron Martin stated that he would "try to resolve any pending matters before the end of my term and will work with Mike for a smooth and easy transition."

The recently elected Directors will be installed officially at the annual EPMPOA Installation and Service Awards Banquet and Dance on Saturday, October 19, 2019 at the Memorial Hall. 

The El Paso Municipal Police Officers' Association, "Serving Those Dedicated to Serve and Protect."

January 23, 2020
Member Login


Not registered yet?
Click Here to sign-up

Forgot Your Login?
County Commissioner - Precinct 3
District Attorney, 34th Judicial District
Judge - 346th District Court
Judge, 448th District Court
Chief Justice, 8th Court of Appeals
>>View All
<< January 2020 >>
1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
Upcoming Events
EPPD Retirees Breakfast
Feb 03, 2020
El Sarape Restaurant 5103 Montana Ave.
EPPD Retirees Breakfast
Feb 17, 2020
El Sarape Restaurant 5103 Montana Ave.
Board of Directors Meeting
Feb 18, 2020
747 E. San Antonio Ave. Suite #103 El Paso Tx 79901
El Paso Police & Fire Pension Board Meeting
Feb 19, 2020
909 E. San Antonio Ave. El Paso, TX 79901 (915) 771-8111
General Membership Meeting
Feb 20, 2020
EPMPOA Memorial Hall, 3601 Rutherglen El Paso Tx, 79925

Action Center

Elvira Stephanie Frias - New York Life / EPMPOA Approved Provider

Funeral Pre-Arrangement packages for First Responders and their immediate family members. Contact Michael Sanchez at (915) 549-7570.

Proud Sponsor of the EPMPOA

Paulina Longenbaugh, (915) 422-5412; Lenee Reyes, (915) 241-5747 - - Randi Cabrera, (915) 204-3867

EPMPOA Approved Provider

EPMPOA Approved Provider -- Benefit #1: #XZ34578 / PIN: ELP Benefit #2: #XZL3402 / PIN: GOB

EPMPOA Approved Provider -- Benefit #1: #XZ34578 /PIN: ELP - Benefit #2: #XZL3402 / PIN: GOB

EPMPOA Approved Provider

EPMPOA Approved Provider

Follow Us!
Facebook icon Twitter icon
El Paso Municipal Police Officers' Association
Copyright © 2020, All Rights Reserved.
Powered By UnionActive™

936208 hits since Apr 11, 2011

Top of Page image